You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Necessary Evil, Part Two

Sending you love and hugs and courage, Mama Bear. The system is broken and I applaud you for nourishing your son and continuing to advocate for giving him the best. There are no more words. One Love. Your mothering IS changing this world and gives other moms a glimmer of hope.


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.
Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.


@ecoTrain
Sort:  

Thank you darling. There are beautiful moments and days in my life, and my son is a source of great joy, but then there are the days (and weeks in this case) when it sucks to be me. I spent the week thinking of all the things about it I could post on steem. I was surprised the ensure story came out first, but it is kind of a good intro to the nonsense I encountered this time. There are some kind people in the hospital, but the doctors this time were all arrogant self-serving asses. They must take a class in that in medical school. Thank you for your support!

Just the smell of Ensure makes me need to vomit. From personal experience. Hugs and more hugs. Your intense-mama-journey has meaning & purpose, even when things suck and you can't see it. Please say Hi to your son from me (what's his name?) and tell him the mutual Ensure hatred thing is COMPLETELY NORMAL!!!

All the doctors prescribe it and I have found not one single person who actually drinks it. Maybe I am the last person to learn the trick to just dump it down the sink and tell them it went down a gullet. And you're right, it would be abnormal for someone to like that toxic slop.
I am struggling to regain my balance after a week of being harassed for my belief in the power of food in healing. Now that we are home and have access to good food, Niko is slowly recovering. Whenever I brought something from home (wild alaskan salmon, organic apples, organic gouda cheese etc), I was criticized and made to feel like I was nutso. They sent him home shitting himself! That's what hospital food did for him.
It is very frightening to me that accepted medical practices are making many of us sick, and I fear we are fast losing our rights to make different choices.

In the place where you are yes, you ARE losing that choice. Here in Thailand - and in many other places in the world - there is great personal freedom & choice. Me? I prefer to have no safety nets & no govt hospitals, pensions or support but to be free to make my own health & lifestyle choices.

Some states are better than others, and those are conservative states. After 45 years as a registered Democrat (leftie) I am now considering moving to a Republican (conservative) controlled state just so I have a better chance of living more freely from government control. Maybe I will move to Thailand. I've never been there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64266.51
ETH 3121.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.08