You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What does "Witch" mean to you? Natural Medicine Free-for-All contest

in #naturalmedicine5 years ago

I was listening to a reader the other day and she had mentioned she was not a witch. Witchcraft (in the negative) was the act of trying to change someones will using the dark arts. Witchcraft/black magick was magic used to directly influence someone against their will.

Had you not meddled using witchcraft the outcome of that persons life may have turned out differently - effecting someones freewill is the ultimate Blasphemy in gods eyes = witchcraft.

So you can be a practitioner of magic - healing - energy work and still not actually be doing "Witchcraft" if you are not forcing your will energetically on another via spell work and the like.

I liked this concept. Even though I dabble in the dark arts, I don't feel I could classify myself as a witch currently. For I do not do spell work against other souls and thus would tittle myself a "magician" working/focused on my own manifestations.

Even when we think of the origins of the word "Witch" you will find it came from the old english verb wiccian --- meaning "to bewitch"
So unless you are bewitching someone to your will you are not witching at all.

I am not committed to this concept but I would say it is my stance right now.

So, I would say Jesus was no witch in "God's" eyes - maybe man's but not God's. You had to choose to be saved - you had to believe to be healed - Jesus powers where very much in accordance with his followers free will. He needed no charms - he needed no chants - his powers came from the energy of pure love that people where naturally drawn to.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57019.68
ETH 2888.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61