You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Listening To The Wind

One small change id like to make is setting up a small block of time to knock things off of my check list.

I get quite a bit done through out my days but a lot of it is just done when I find pieces of time.

I could cut a lot of the time I spend procrastinating out by just setting a small block of time to get through my to do list.

But yeah just being more efficient with my planning and time management would be huge.

Sort:  

Dude, YES!
I had that same problem a few years back... TO-DO lists were my saviour....

The problem I had was that I would look at that list and feel completely overwhelmed, and just never do it. Setting aside a specific amount of time allowed me to focus on it. (for me it was the first hour of the morning when I opened the clinic, before patients started showing up).

Also, I keep a DONE list right next to it.... and never throw it away or delete it.... because eventually the DONE list is longer than the TO-DO list, and it takes away the sense of overwhelm at the perpetual TO-DO list (which is why I used to get overwhelm and not do it).

Really looking forward to seeing how you go with it after a week. Remember to drop a link here with what you did.
😊🙏🏽☯️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69380.97
ETH 3764.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86