You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Communities will help you thrive

in #naturalmedicine6 years ago

I occasionally study ancient cultures. It's a serious curiosity with me. Early on in every study I look for examples of their art. Not so much for the art itself (though I always enjoy that) but to tell me immediately how organized their communities were. Art generally implies leisure time and the higher and less functional the art is, the more organized the community that produced it was.

I also use some of that criteria for my choices today. The steemit communities are a huge part of my time here, and by checking the art they support I can see how highly they value their time. Sort of. It's an early indication whether or not I will be interested in investing my time to get to know and share with people.

What a terrific post you wrote here. I too have seen that first photograph several times and am always struck by it. From a technical standpoint it is astounding. The light and lines and tension and positioning are wonderful. And the anesthetic it imparts is just off the charts for me. I'm really glad you found a perfect place for it.

As always, thank you Petra.

Sort:  

Art does speak a lot about a certain community and it is a pleasant surprise that you are interested in ancient cultures. You truly are a multitalented man with many interests 💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59504.00
ETH 2984.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74