Morninga in Bloom

in #naturalmedicine3 years ago

image.png

During my garden walk yesterday, I was extremely excited to see my Moringa trees in bloom.

I am really looking forward to a good seed harvest this year, so that I can propagate more of these amazing trees.

image.png

I currently have a total of five mature trees growing, these were all grown from seed, and now I will finally be able to harvest my own seeds to expand my trees and as such - expand the amount of plant ,material that I will be able to harvest, and also grow a few trees that I can nurse for nursery stock to get sold at a later stage.

image.png

Also, I must say that I have been making the most of my current trees, I have been using the trees as a source of food, the leaves can be cooked in the same way that you would prepare spinach, or even added to a salad or stews. I know that the young pods can also be cooked, but I am not quite there yet, as my trees have not produced enough seedpod yet in order for me to experiment with that.

But I have also been using them medicinally and as a nutritional supplement, for this I would either make a tea out of the leaves, or dry some leaves, ground them up finely and place them in gelatin capsules.

image.png

And whatever trees I did not plant out that time, I ended up selling in Durban, So seeing these trees in bloom is the pretty much watching an investment grow...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62120.17
ETH 3179.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75