You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Naturally Infused Canna-Honey.

Loved the write up, and loved the pics. The only thing I would correct you on is your information about drones. Drones only have one function in the hive, that is to mate with a queen. They are the males. It is actually the females who gather the necter, raise the brood, keep the hive clean and sterile, and, well, every other task. These females are the 'workers' of a hive. The males are the loafers...lol.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

The way it should be lol... Thank you for the clarification it truley is appreciated. It's been a few years since i had a hive of my own, if you don't use it you loose it kind of thing.
Thanks again.

I hear ya. I kept bees for twenty years. I forget how much I have forgot. Keep the posts coming, I like your style.

Posted using Partiko Android

Well thank you. You and so many others are extremely encouraging on here.
I will do more articles for sure. I'm glad you liked it.

Voting because you have a positive heart.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71084.64
ETH 3864.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52