You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Plant Medicine Wild Card: Turkeytail

I'm going to be studying more, too. Like others here, I'm one to stop and admire what Mother Nature has to offer, and going to some events in my community have helped me get rid of the "eew, that's gross" view that I've had for a bit regarding fungi, insects, and other smaller lifeforms that most consider unsavory , at best. If you can get over what they are, then you're good.

Sort:  

Oh gosh, that's so true!

Around here I've adopted a no-mow policy that my wife is really stressing over. But the bees like it, and a healthy marriage doesn't exist without your wife questioning if you love weeds and bugs more than her.

It's not a full no-mow, but the weeds are really tall now and going to seed. Those first spring weeds are the first food for bees.

Permaculture makes life easier. Less mowing. More planting things that make you not have to mow. And that make food.

Posted using Partiko Android

my father was the one who actually taught me to love the natural world as much as he does. Even he's careful at picking weeds out of the yard, make sure that he only gets the ones that really are a nuisance, not the ones that might actually have some benefits.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63572.52
ETH 3097.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88