You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BALDS LEECH BOOK. NATURAL MEDICINE IN ANGLO SAXON ENGLAND.

in #naturalmedicine5 years ago

Super interesting read, I am definitely looking forward to the continuation here! I liked the general background, honestly it surprises me a little that the Church of England was at at all involved in cataloging traditional remedies. It is definitely amazing how much legit herbal knowledge was (and is) held by traditional cultures.

Sort:  

It is a fun topic to play with and I must admit it’s always a treat to look at up close. Every time I visit Winchester I find myself thinking about what it must have been like to live there during Anglo Saxon times. For all of its brutal aspects there was a sincerity to the age for better or worse. But overall it’s just fascinating to both study and daydream about the period. Thank you so much for giving it all a read. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63453.92
ETH 3283.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89