You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Out Of My Body: My Acupuncture Story

in #naturalmedicine6 years ago

I have heard of the wonders of acupuncture and have always wished to try it out . We all need that sense of peace with all the hustle and bustle of life. Alas, I have found zero opportunity being in an African country.
What caught me was the in depth description of your experience, it is inspiring. Believe me, I want it the more. How wonderful it went on to shape your career. Perhaps you would visit my country someday?

Sort:  

Wow, @cheekah, thanks for the invitation.

I would LOVE to come over there and help run some community clinics, I've always wanted to see more of that sort of thing.

I know the TCM profession from China have invested lots of money in health and research in Africa, especially around the use of Artemisia annua (a species of wormwood, called Qing Hao) for the treatment and prevention of Malaria. I believe that because of the research conducted, many local governments began looking to produce it as a cash crop to supply companies with it to make the medicine.

But acupuncture itself is so well suited to being used in developing countries, as the resources one needs for treatment are minimal - just a place to set up a clinic, needles, and antiseptic swabs, and that's it. And it's so effective for internal and functional conditions, without the need for expensive medicines.

Who knows, one day perhaps I will be able to head over and do something like this!!

Blessings
😊🙏🏽☯️

I never knew it was that easy to set up an acupuncture establishment.
It would be great to have you guys around!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63122.36
ETH 3072.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86