You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lessons from Mother Ayahuasca. Night 5: The past, the future and the Easter Bunny

in #naturalmedicine5 years ago

The need for control is something that we all have to learn how to let go of and the hardest part is realizing that we can't control when that lesson sticks. I think she could have also been telling you that looking backwards wouldn't serve you at that point. I tend to think we only truly need to look to the past to heal and make peace with it. Clearly who you are now and where you're going is the most important thing for you to "know" right now. Awesome write up!

Sort:  

Oh, thank you for the additional insight Clay. I like the part about looking back in particular. That makes a lot of sense. Trying not to control everything will be a challenge, but I am a lot more of aware of each of these characteristics this week so that's a start. I've watched a lot less youtube and I've been restricting my social media time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61662.20
ETH 3059.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84