You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Jelly Ear - A slimy fungus with an interesting story to tell

in #naturalmedicine6 years ago

As I have learnt by experience, even the same fungus live in poisonous tree, it can be poisonous as well, so it is really important to see where it live as well. I was told once by my survival mentor long ago about testing the fungus first before consume it in large amount. thank for this information, I thought it was completely not edible. Will try it when I find it next time.

Sort:  

Your survival mentor is a wise man! People often forget that just because a mushroom is edible, the environment in which it grew (trees, plants or other poisonous fungi nearby, etc) can make it inedible or even dangerous.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71289.49
ETH 3819.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44