The multiday headache

Day 3 of my detox and my head has been pounding since the afternoon of day 1. My husband tells me this is what having a hangover feels like. I wouldn't know because I've never been able to tolerate alcohol. Now, I know that's most likely because the Epstein Barr Virus smashed my liver before I ever had my first drink.

detox.jpg
Source

I am thankful for this headache, I see it as a sign of healing. Toxins are being released and that's what makes me feel crappy. I embrace the headache, but I also release it. I'm ready for it to pass and for my brain to start functioning properly again.

I've been studying as much as I can manage, I have a presentation tomorrow, wish me luck on that one. Thankfully, it's not of any real importance, it's basically busywork.

I've been praying a lot more than I usually do and for my degree, I've been studying some of Luther's works on prayer this week. It's been very interesting. Once I can gather my thoughts enough I might share some of my insights.

For now, I pray that you will be in peace and find healing for all that ails you.

Sort:  

Hopefully it will get better soon!

I hope so, still going strong though.

Prayers for this to be quick. Sounds like your body needed it. Good for you! May you be completely healed and well soon.

Thank you. I think so too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60719.63
ETH 2911.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59