You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Making A Healing Salve: My Entry for the Natural Medicine Fortnightly Challenge, PLUS A BONUS PRIZE

So very, very cool! I want to go try that immediately! The comfrey in the neighborhood is up and flowering already, although I might have trouble finding yarrow. I used to have some in my flower garden, but the chickens killed it. We have tons of beeswax; my husband is a beekeeper. Awesome project! Thanks for sharing the recipe.

Sort:  

Yeah! Make it happen!

I've found bunches more places to harvest yarrow by the road lately. Might get a bunch and dry it out for the future :) lmk and I'll get you some!

Posted using Partiko Android

I'll trade you some yarrow for a whole bunch of comfrey!

Posted using Partiko Android

Now we're talking! Lemme get some harvested, how much do you need? I'll dehydrate it and gather as much as I sustainably can til I get however much you need.

Posted using Partiko Android

I guess I would take enough to make two batches the size you made. I injure myself a lot! Here's the comfrey I have. Is it the right kind? And would you like dried leaves or whole plants? I could conceivably send live plants if you wanted a bigger harvest in the future, or I could dry a whole bunch of leaves.

IMG_20190513_125345072.jpg

I don't think there's such thing as a wrong kind of comfrey lol

Just harvested twenty two stalks for you this morning. The leaves and flower heads are in the dehydrator now. I used ten stalks in mine, so that oughtta get you pretty well set for a double batch :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow! Thank you! Did you want me to dehydrate the comfrey?

Posted using Partiko Android

Sure, yeah! It'll preserve and ship better that way :)

Gimme a sec to ship, I'll get it out when I get paid Friday.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sure, yeah! It'll preserve and ship better that way :)

Gimme a sec to ship, I'll get it out when I get paid Friday. It's finishing up now, almost dry :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Sure, yeah! It'll preserve and ship better that way :)

Gimme a sec to ship, I'll get it out when I get paid Friday.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey, send me your address to my email [email protected]

Discord is being weird and saying I can't message you...

Posted using Partiko Android

Got it figured out. Since we're not in a common discord server, it won't let me message you.

Come on over to HSCO! https://discord.gg/PZfEXUM

Posted using Partiko Android

I thought we were on a common server!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62789.36
ETH 3158.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82