You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Healing Story - Overcoming Paralysis

I don't have to dream of being paralyzed, I've experienced it in many forms over the last 14 years, for up to 4 hours at a time. No one knows why it happens, and so far, the episodes have become fewer, but worse symptoms during them. I suspect it's a side effect of Lyme disease.

I am glad you have healed from the awful accident. Tremendous amount of work...and a long hard journey...

Sort:  

@goldenoakfarm You do organic farming, how do you manage? Have you tried compresses or anything to lessen the effects? I had just been reading about Lyme's disease. It sounds horrific. Were you quite ill when you first contracted it? That's a long time to have been suffering from something. I do hope it will some day be gone from your life.

Yes, organic nutrient density gardening. I have learned many ways of working sitting down, plus I do have a helper friend.

I've found nothing that stops the episodes nor triggers.

I started with Lyme disease as a child, about 50 years ago. I have been quite sick with some of the reinfections, yes. There is near zero chance of my ever being free of it, as it has done permanent damage to some of my systems.

I have learned to live with it and my quality of life is usually pretty high, considering. So I share what has helped me achieve that, in hopes others can have it also. :))

Happy to see your resilience and being positive sharing with others so we can all benefit. thank goodness for friends they make are life so much better!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63645.37
ETH 3067.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81