You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When Garlic Makes you Suffer: An Alt View on a Great Healer (Part 1)

I had pretty severe IBS a couple decades ago. Pain so bad I passed out from it. I was tested 100% lactose intolerant. So dairy was out, in any form, including calcium lactate. Dairy was the worst trigger.

Fast forward to 2007: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@goldenoakfarm/a-2nd-intro-or-how-i-got-started-growing-my-own-food

I had other things going on also, but kefir gave me my life back. That's just my story. Like Lyme, it's all so individual, what works, what doesn't.

Bummer about the garlic though...

Sort:  

So true - everyone is different. Amazing to see how much better you are now. I'm going to try Kefir - will have to check if it's fodmap, as he can't drink Kombucha either sadly!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62422.21
ETH 3177.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78