You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I Creatively Support My Mental Health

Love your last quote!

I have atypical Seasonal Affective Disorder (SAD) and this cloudy weather for the last 2 years kicks my butt! I realized this week I had forgotten to start using my dawn simulator in the morning. I used to use a very good SAD light, but the Lyme's light issues reared its ugly head. I can only tolerate the simulator now. But it does help! And it's cheap! It can pull me out of the sinking this time of year induces.

I know the isolation homesteading brings on. Not many doing what we are doing here... But I've been a loner most of my life, so I expect it doesn't hit me as hard as it does you. I am glad you have found the community so supportive!

Sort:  

It made me giggle. There was absolutely a time in my life when this held true.

I've never heard of a dawn simulator, sounds really interesting. I'll have to check that out. I used to have a lovely SAD light at my desk when we lived in the dark wintry North, it was great because my staff that sat close to me in our "fish bowl" also got the benefit. they really do work.

When I started on this platform I had no idea of how much I would come to love it. Just amazing. So glad to have connected with you here.

Me too! I so look forward to a @walkerland post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64009.76
ETH 3148.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91