Sort:  

Greetings, these leaves can be edible in salads. Do they have them in Philippines, @immarojas?

Yeah we have them i think..the young leaves are what we eat. But because it's eaten by the hogs, people are not fond of them.
Alhough i have not seen nor eaten those recently, it's a rare weed and not known.

Am a bit surprised with the benefits from them. Thanks!

Hi friend @immarojas. In Venezuela two types of Pyre are known, one with thorns and the other without it, we usually look for those that do not have spines. Usually, we use them in salads, but the people more than all use it as food for the animals. I got to them for my bunnies.

I ask you what is the pig's coat and flesh when they feed them with this type of leaves? I ask you, because I also have galinas and I try to feed them as natural as possible and there is a clear difference in their flavor we feed them with processed foods and natural foods. In eggs with natural foods the yolks are more yellow, while with processed foods the yolks are more opaque. As for meat with a natural diet is juicier.

I'm glad you liked my post.

Hi..this was when we were kids..we give them to hogs so I wont know now. Though i have tasted the baby leaves as salads as well. Lately i havent seen any.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70956.31
ETH 3809.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50