You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Journalling Natural Medicines: Plantain

Love the in the plantain pudding!! I was saying to this Spring to myself, I really would love some plantain in my yard, and then lo and behold the nature spirits brought me a few growing betwixt the pavers in my back yard... I've yet to have a moment to transplant it, but it's thriving and would love to propagate and spread it. One of my favorite oil bases I make is with comfrey and olive oil, it would be a super power pack if I added some plantain. Thanks for the reminder and lovely post @riverflows!

Sort:  

Nature spirits are awesome! I have loved watching these grow all winter and observing where and why the really big blades grow. Last time i made comfrey oil it stank to high heaven. I didnt realise one must dry the leaves first. That indeed would be a power pack!!

Did you know fermented comfrey is one of the best fertilizers for your garden? Plants love it and yes it is stinky!! I always dry it then make the oil, and I like to put a tbs of tequila or whatever high proof alcohol on top so it won't mold.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70137.39
ETH 3937.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71