Sort:  

Yes. I used to brew water kefir. Funny story. We vacated our basement last winter to make way for an earthquake retrofit. In the process, we found a case of water kefir from 2008. Not liking to throw anything away, we decided to cautiously try a little. It was so delicious my partner drank the whole bottle. I was a little more cautious, not wanting to make myself sick from a very old, live, and not refrigerated drink. They were mostly ginger lemongrass with whole chunks of both in each bottle. I felt fine the next day, so over the winter we proceeded to drink the whole case. They were extremely carbonated and we had to open them very slowly and outside, but oh were they delicious. I have tasted, but not made dairy kefir.

That was funny and brave.

Agreed, and I did not serve them to guests. Our roommate however drank quite a few.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63524.02
ETH 3069.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84