You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A (Vague) Resolution or Two for 2019: Response to The Natural Medicine Resolution Challenge (Plus Weekend Away in Strathbogie - Photos)

Strathbogies! Gorgeous!!

Firstly, don’t do a Naturopathy course.... another mortgage for information you could probably learn within the NM community (and probably learn better stuff anyway). I know there’s a free online herbalism course my partner is doing, and I think I saw someone mention it in our group.... maybe it was @ofsedgeandsalt?

The biggest mistake I ever made with teaching Tai Chi & Qigong was that what I was teaching others wasn’t what I needed for my own personal practice.

I became so obsessed with ensuring I was practicing the forms and movements I was teaching others, that I ignored the ones I needed for where I was at. I read an interview with yogini a year or so back that gave that wisdom — for your own practice do what is appropriate for you. Of course we’re going to be at different levels than our students...

You’ve got this!
😊🙏🏽☯️💜

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Both good bits of advice, babe, and thankyou - muchly appreciated. If you've got the link to the herbalism course, that'd be awesome. How is your partner finding that course? I guess I still wonder about some kind of personal legitimacy you gain from a certification but that's bollocks of course. And no way would I contemplate naturopathy - no way do I want the debt just as I'm scaling down work life! Don't you worry about that!

I was trying to explain that to J. and friend - hence why I got teary. The thing is, I know I'd be good at it, but far out, it's sooo much work and energy when really what do I do it for? My own personal development and joy. And yeah, I certainly don't want to teach what I can't do myself, which kinda worries me too, as I'm always going through such STUFF that I dont feel responsible enough to guide others through their own stuff! Does that make sense?

Love you x

Oh and yeah, the Strathbogies - gee it's nice up there! The swimming creeks/holes were definitely needed - it was really hot up there too!

Yeah and the way things are going, anyone with a Naturopathy degree is not going to be able to see clients anyway, and they’re all just trained to peddle our nutraceuticals and supplements.

There’s a couple of good podcasts she listens to also, I’ll find some info and shoot it your way.

And despite all the positivity gibberish, I feel that if I’m not confident to teach something to someone it’s because I’m not meant to. Personal opinion, not a popular one.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Well that's a shame. My naturopath is BRILLIANT...

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63914.94
ETH 3312.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92