You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm Not 'Too' Sensitive - Are You?

Yeah, that’s me too.

I’d never thought of the fact that introversion was an adaptive trait to learn to cope with SPS....

I’ve heard the evolutionary argument also: sensitive people are the ones who can pre-warn the tribe about approaching danger. That’s the vital role they played. Whereas you didn’t want warriors and hunters hyper-sensitive as they wouldn’t be able to do their thing!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

The evolutionary argument makes sense! I wish I was the hunter though.. but I have a heart attack at poultry auctions lol.

Posted using Partiko Android

And that makes sense you are SPS too, from what I know of you. It really has got me thinking. It took me years to explain to Jamie that its not that I dont love him, its just I need to be alone sometimes, or to not be talked at.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68964.81
ETH 3733.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65