You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gemstones of Love: A Path To Emotional Healing (My entry to the NaturalMedicine Love It Up Contest)

There is a certain Taoist tradition of medicine that considers that physical injuries and illnesses happen so that we are forced to address and heal the psycho-emotional issues that are considered the 'root' of the problem.

This is a story that lends weight to that idea.

Good on you for sharing your past wounds, and then sharing how you really dealt with it. I particularly love the fact that you also ignored 'natural' drugs, and went for something completely on a different level. Speaks to your natural instinct for such things.

😊🙏🏽☯️

Sort:  

Thank you. I believe that our bodies provide for us what we need. My body provided these allergies so that I would some day learn to heal. I can easily become addicted to things, so my body ensured that that does not happen instead of the healing. I've even discovered wounds from childhood that I could heal, and only discovered them through the more evident wounds from the abuse. It's truly amazing what we can uncover when we dig deep enough.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63042.71
ETH 3175.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81