You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NM Question: How Does Community Help You Thrive?

i love this!

Even when an apparent troll managed to infiltrate, the words used by moderators and membership alike to deal with him were steeped in respect. Because that's how these beautiful communities roll.

so true!

and this is so good:

So how indeed does this community make me thrive?

First, by raising my morale, indeed my true spirit itself.

--- i agree so much. One can debate whether online relationships are as "valid" as IRL ones, but truly these connections have actual effects on our spirits and wellbeing. real enough for me! beautiful response :)

Sort:  

Can't tell you how glad I am that you like my response! It's tribemates like yourself that make this community what it is, benefiting us all so deeply, and generating the promise of a better world sooner rather than later.
Thank you, thank you dear friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62423.89
ETH 3202.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81