You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What does "Witch" mean to you? Natural Medicine Free-for-All contest

I love this post. Having come from a fundamentalist upbringing and having had to wade through these warnings against the witch as I myself become one, this is the meat I really appreciate. Translation is everything. And isn’t it interesting that many who are taught to “kill the witch” even today would not be able to hear your words, so deep is the indoctrination. Which both serves their own imprisonments and big pharma. It’s always interesting to me that the blocks that are in the way of personal & community empowerment have such far reaching historic roots making fruit unto the present. Looking forward to your interview you mentioned above ^^ 🙏🏼

Sort:  

Oh yeah, I hear you on that... I was raised Southern-Fried Baptist. Breaking away from that was one of the hardest things I ever had to do... and was incredibly rewarding. Violence in Gods' name was pretty much baked into my childhood. There was once a time that I couldn't enter a church without having to go vomit. Even now, the sight of scriptures or sound of gospel music can cause a panic-attack.

It completely blew my mind when Christ showed back up in my life... but he did. Cause he's The Trying Man, and he just won't quit. <3

So you're still a Christian?

Posted using Partiko Android

Absolutely not. One of my earliest posts, and only video explains how I feel about the subject. https://steemit.com/life/@yestermorrow/5svjnh8a

Here ya go... Please excuse the decor.. it was serving a purpose. ;P

I can relate to all of that and have remet the trying man many times again. Even in a snowstorm in a little monk’s cell where my heart felt that knock Knock blast. He’s certainly not a quitter and a winner of hearts. But as you say likely one of the greatest witches of all time ✨🔮✨ I especially loved yogananda’s insights in autobio of a yogi.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57455.91
ETH 2919.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58