You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Of Mullein for the Natural Medicine Plant Medicine Challenge

You’ve been visited by @nateonsteemit on behalf of Natural Medicine!

What a great medicinal plant! I've heard it called cowboy toilet paper, hinting at another use for it ;) I know @sagescrub has some seeds available at Homesteaders Co-op too! Something I found out first hand in my journey with Mullein is that you want a lot of it. I was taking capsules of it ground up, and learned (probably from @sagescrub) that that's the least effective way to experience it's benefits. Infusions like you described are the way to go. So I'm saving for a big order, and praying that my seeds (which I broadcasted as if they're ground cover) pop up. Any ideas what a baby Mullein looks like?

We are also running our fortnightly competition for steem rewards, where you can explore a plant medicine. This fortnight's plants are mullein, ginseng and alder... Plus a wild card where you can choose your own!


50SPII100SPII200II500SPII1000SP ♡♡♡
Discord

Sort:  

Oh the versatile mullein!
Wow - you'll probably have tons off mullien if you broadcasted them (unless the birds ate them or something.
The little seedlings are kinda silvery gray colored fuzzy leaves

Womp. I've crawled all over my garden and can't find a single one. Maybe they need some time :) I'll try cultivating a few in pots too...

Hey @nateonsteemit Did you get some planted on spots that were disturbed and more bare? I don't think they can take too much competition. Planting some in posts should work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63897.91
ETH 3131.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87