You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A (Vague) Resolution or Two for 2019: Response to The Natural Medicine Resolution Challenge (Plus Weekend Away in Strathbogie - Photos)

in #naturalmedicine5 years ago

I understand all your qualms about teaching yoga! For me, being on time to anything is difficult as I care for so many creatures that my time is not easy to control, so I have to plan and rush and stress and park and pay and and.. . just to get to a class on time so I can relax. Seems silly. I never considered that the teacher, who also had to plan the class, might be experiencing the same! Good for you for knowing teaching yoga is not what you need.

And this post helped me to see something that I would like to do with my suburban property: sow it with medicinal plants. I've kind of been doing this by encouraging wild plants to be happy here, but with the @homesteaderscoop, I now have access to seeds that will speed that along.

We need to relearn how to heal ourselves. Members of the @naturalmedicine community and others on the steem blockchain have been helping me enormously in my goal to learn and teach my children how our marvelous bodies heal themselves, so yes! We've all got this!

Sort:  

I'm so sorry, just saw this. Thanks so much for your comment. Yeah, I think it's far harder for teachers than you think. Most get paid very little and have to hustle shifts at different studios, let alone the preparation time!

Sowing with medicinal plants seems like a great idea!! I'm glad @naturalmedicine is helping you learn so much - that's awesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63314.98
ETH 3233.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88