You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Best Preventative Medicine Practices I have found so far...

Yes to it all! I have so enjoyed reading the entries to this round. Everyone has done a fantastic job of relating why lifestyle as a whole is so important. I love the extra attention to stress, as well. Really makes you stop and think about where you are spending your energy. I have a tendency to take things personally sometimes, so I know I can do better in that area. I have a family member who has been totally ripped apart by stress. She has so many physical ailments as a result of not being able to handle daily stresses. It has been really challenging to deal with because she seems to only want to focus on the physical healing and can't seem to prioritize the emotional/spiritual aspect.

Sort:  

Thank you @plantstoplanks! I see it too, so much. How we can manifest these symptoms that are only being treated with medications on the physical level, yet they are caused by disharmony in our thoughts. Trapped emotions and trauma are physically debilitating. I do hope it becomes more mainstream acceptible to understand the power we have in our daily choices to deal with and heal the subtle causes. I once recommended to a friend who was facing the decision to be put on a lifetime of blood pressure meds, to make a lifestyle change first, to see. He bought a motorcycle and found some time to do what he loved riding around beautiful places. Twenty years later he has managed his stress, causing his blood pressure to drop. No meds. Stress is still there, but he knows he has choices to deal with it. :-) Everyone needs to find what their individual "motorcycle" is. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63642.15
ETH 3126.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87