A Collection from Natural Medicine Folk Celebrating Natural Wisdoms...

in #naturalmedicine5 years ago (edited)

Are you familiar with @Naturalmedicine and the Natural Medicine community on discord here or the wonderful posts that are popping up related to natural medicine and natural healing (and that includes a wide array of topics) on the Natural Medicine new front end at www.NaturalMedicine.io?

Well we have a special treat for you!

Would you like to own a collection gathered from some members of the Natural Medicine community, with different recipes and write-ups of the benefits and characteristics of over twenty different herbs and plants.

Get a preview as we flip through the pages of Natural Medicine - A Celebration of Natural Wisdoms on Steemit. Volume 1...

Get your copy at the Homesteaders Co-op where you will find they have a whole section on Natural Health
Natural Medicine - A Celebration of Natural Wisdoms on Steemit Volume 1 available here
All proceeds for the sale of this book will go to @NaturalMedicine Community to further the support of natural medicines and natural healing.

Featured in this book is:
@trucklife-family who just did a marvelous post, bursting with enthusiasm, on making a difference in the Steem universe here. She writes:

I want to connect, I want to build community, I want to help empower others. I want to inspire, just as I have been inspired, I want to be part of the wonder cycle that happens on here, where we help to educate and empower one another through the many ideas and skills that we share.

And one for Mental Health Day here

text16.png

@artemislives who's latest post here was on creating the expansiveness to contemplate time, sharing some marvelous insights! She challenges

To Consciously Create and Allow Ourselves Regular, Unencumbered Undistracted Connection with the Expansiveness of the Natural World.

She also wrote of Giants, Epic Thai Literature, Islands and a Different Type of Mermaid's Tale here

text16.png

@riverflows this week gave us a marvelous post about her yoga mat and the significance it has for her. It goes everywhere with her in the back of her car. She writes:

Relaxing into a meditative seat or collapsing into the surrender of child's pose, I instantly feel a sense of calm. So well trained is my body that it knows this action means time to be with body, breath, heart. Whilst I might struggle on the mat, it is a safe struggle, on my terms.

She also has been sharing her gardening journal with her latest update here and a travel post with some beautiful photography and some heart warming new here

text16.png

Also featured in the Natural Medicine - A Celebration of Natural Wisdoms were works by:
@walkerland
@crescendoofpeace
and myself @porters

Special Note: Did you know you can barter your LOTUS tokens for a copy of the book?

For those of you who may not be aware LOTUS is a native token of Natural Medicine Community. Learn more about it here
Did you know you can earn LOTUS when you tag #naturalmedicine on any of your Natural Medicine related posts along with the other tag that suits your post (see the list of Tags Natural Medicine supports below), this will have your content included on the NM front end and the opportunity to earn LOTUS.

Tags supported on the Natural Medicine front end at www.NaturalMedicne.io
naturalhealth
herbs
cannabis
vegan
homesteading
homeschooling
alternativemedicine
essentialoils
yoga
cbd
crystals
foodismedicine
mushrooms
wildcrafting
foraging
mindfullife
ecotrain
spirituality
meditation
permaculture
mindfulness
wellness
plantmedicine
herbalmedicine

See the whole list of all the tags here

Still not sure what content or how to get the support of @NaturalMedicine Check out their Natural Medicine Manifesto, being the outline of the guiding principles of the Natural Medicine Tribe on Steem here

text16.png

Images in the write-ups about the featured contributors belong to those authors - in order @artemislives and @riverflows

text16.png

Thanks for stopping by!


Proud member of @naturalmedicine, @homesteaderscoop, @tribesteemup, @ecotrain, @freedomtribe, @earthtribe & @steemitbloggers



Discover previous ecoTrain magazines at @ecoTrain

PHC-Footer-05.gif


Visit my store - Porters Place at https://homesteaderscoop.com/store/porters-place/

Grateful for the curation and support of @tribesteemup

Sort:  

You always work so hard on @naturalmedicine, and that's a great way to show your love too! You are great at these flip books, and it's really generous of you to spend so much time creating this - I hope people buy it - it's good value for money, that's for sure!

There is a tribe on Steemit that is based solely on naturalproducts and everything with it.
.check up @naturalproducts

GREAT collection of authors!

Nice new format - wowie!! Much gratitude for the feature! :)


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.

Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.

ecoTrain

you're a big comunity that knows how to work as a teamwork, i admire the effort your put here, it's a motivation for me and even if im not 24/7 participating with you guys, i always felt welcomed, would love soon to share some music with you guys (:

Is this available to be purchased with LOTUS? Now that would be cool.....

H-m-m! I should put a special note on the page saying accepting Lotus to direct message me on discord. Or it says I accept bartering so I could put a special note that I accept Lotus in barter.
Good thinking - adding value to Lotus!

I just put that special note on the product page that I will except Lotus in exchange for a copy of the book.
Thanks for the idea!

This is a wonderful blog, giving the names of some awesome authors! Thank you and I hope you have a most wonderful week ahead!

!tip

This is awesome news . . . so happy to be a part of it!

Upvoted and resteemed, and I'll order my copy tomorrow, after I get some much-needed sleep!

Blessings to everyone, and thank you for this wonderful @naturalmedicine group, to which I'll post more to very soon!

Posted using Partiko Android

This is pretty awesome and interesting. Great work and congratz!

Also, that homesteading co op shop starts to look pretty good. Can't help but being drawn to books focused on children there that you published @porters. Are those depicted on the cover actual family of yours? :>)

Glad you are interested in the books on children. I started that series with the idea in mind that I wanted to share my expertise along with the expertise of others and I loved the media of books for doing that. The last book I did in the "Bringing Out the Potential of Children" series - Volume 3 on cooks and chefs I calaborated with an executive chef with a very interesting background story. But during the creation of the book she had a major desaster hit her home _ a plow wind came in and caused a lot of destrution on her homestead, so she couldn't devote much time to the bok project so it made it a lot more work for me to do it and I kind od left my writing for awhile until I began writing here on Steemit and it perked my interest in writing and sharing my expertise and knowledge once more.
No they are not pictures of my family on the cover - I never use my family photos on the web with their faces, for their privacy. Those were stock photos I had purchased from Dreamtime but I did create the covers myself with those images.

Hi @porters!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.928 which ranks you at #4374 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 102 contributions, your post is ranked at #13.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56