You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Survival: Moss for open wound

in #naturalmedicine5 years ago

That is quite a tale! And what an adventure to be up in the mountains and be the first to be in those spots. I checked out your original post and that must be quite something to find new birds and insects. Such beautiful orchids too! That was a wicked wound! Good to know about mosses to stop bleeding. You posted a picture of Saskatoon but it doesn't look at all like the Saskatoon bush we have here in Canada, except for the bluish colored berries.

Sort:  

Yes you are right, I have discussed about that saskatoon with our friend @canadianrenegade, I did not know the name of this species before I saw a post from him, it leafs look different but the berry look the same

Berry Hutan.JPG

I ate these berry a lot, when I found it at 3000 MASL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62877.62
ETH 3140.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89