You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Mother's Medicine

in #naturalmedicine5 years ago

It sounds like you had an awesome mum.

Watching her cook lentil soups, vegetable casseroles, oatcakes, breads and mueslis, we learn a lot about nutrition ourselves.

I decided to become a vegetarian at the age of six when me and my best friend formed our own fund raising group called 'the wildlife gang' 😂

Ha ha, my mum being a bit of a hippie agreed, but she did struggle at first with the issues of nutrients etc. She learned quick though and that's exactly the type of food I remember getting. We were really poor when I was growing up and strangely enough, the wholefood vegi diet was cheaper, apart from a few luxury items like vegi sausage mix which I was hooked on.

Desert? My sister's homemade neopolitan icecream cake - because hell, even the most healthy of us need to sin sometimes.

@riverflows that cake looks so good. I'm hungry now 😁

Sort:  

Never read foodposts when you are mildly hungry! Snap, I was vego at 6 too. Aw your club sounds so CUTE! I need to know more about it.

Gawd being vego in Englands north must have been novel at the time! I found it harder to be vego in England when I was there. My son went last year and said there is so much more variety now, but fresh veg wasn't as easy and cheap as here and lots of stuff in plastic. We used to get a vegie box delivered from Hugh Fearnley Whit's venture. I did eat celeriac in the UK for the first time.. that is pricey here! Now dreaming of celeriac, potato and parsley mash..

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67876.87
ETH 3852.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65