You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do Bees Self Medicate on Plant Medicine?

Oh man, this is fascinating!! What a cool angle for this contest. And will you just look at your holy basil patch!! I have lots of oregano at home for the bees, and calendula, but now I think I'm going to plant holy flipping gorgeous holy basil. It's little wonder honey is medicinal, and that plants are medicines for bees - it's kinda a no brainer really when you think about it - surely if we get benefit from them, so do they? It's awesome to read your enthused research and uber fascinating.

R.E.S.P.E.C.T da bee!!! If I didn't love them enough already...

Sort:  

Haha yes!! Isn’t this information so cool?!?? I can’t wait to see some pics of Holy Basil all over your homestead! 🎉 what an absolutely glorious plant! I had so much fun doing this research and yes it makes absolute sense, but I also wanted to see what science had to say about it 😂
Here’s to planting more medicinal plants for our bee and insect friends!! 💚🌿

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63425.40
ETH 3253.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88