You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Natural Medicine Sessions: Microdosing with @alchemage

I'm super interested in this due to the anxiety I suffer. However, last time I macrodosed shrooms, I got uber anxious and ended up stroking my friends possum skin all morning and trying not to have a heart attack, breathing mindfully so as not to lose my shit (I was no stranger to them either, and it wasn't so much the experience itself that was anxious inducing, but the chemical reactions going on). I wonder if that's just different reactions as you say or whether it's the dosage that is pertinent (I suspect the latter).

You were absolutely not babbling - this was so interesting and informative @alchemage and I really enjoyed it. I have read a bit about this and am glad to hear first hand that it is has had a good effect on you so far. All my blessings - ruminating is tough work and exhausting, so I'm glad this has given you some respite. xx

Sort:  

Oh no, that sounds like a really tough experience! Dosage very much has a lot to do with anxiety, but our mental states have a much stronger affect on such with the psychedelic in hand. If we have unresolved issues underlying in our psyche, psychedelics will put them in the forefront to be dealt with. This is the key to psychedelic trauma therapy. A psychedelic will force you to relive your traumas until you are able to reprocess them in a healthy manner. IMO, this is why so many people get anxiety and paranoia from cannabis. There is so much fear bred into our society, from terrorism to being stuck in a paycheck to paycheck cycle and more, that it unconsciously trickles out in the presence of a psychedelic. Most of the time, we are unaware of the unresolved issue and so that anxiety becomes overwhelming in the worst way. This is not to say that these drugs don’t cause anxiety in general, but rather that this generalized anxiety becomes much worse with underlying issues at hand. This is also why I do not believe in “bad trips.” I call them tough experiences, and that is because you are being faced with a side of yourself you’d rather not deal with. Often, we run from it and try to fix it rather than dive headfirst into the abyss and resolve the malfunction in our psyches. Neither way is wrong, but one way leads to release and contentment, while the other leads to attachment and comfort.

I am glad you enjoyed the interview, I had a great time conversing with @thetreeoflife! Thank you for the kind words. I hope you can find a way to get control of your own anxiety. <3

I had always had enlightening and beautiful experiences in the past and never had any bad ju ju. Clearly I'm trying to sort something out.. it's a process. So glad there are people to learn from here! I'm definitely a head first girl. I'd rather grapple than hide. X

Posted using Partiko Android

Psychedelics are very obscure in that manner. I used them for years in copious amounts and never experienced anxiety or paranoia, but then one day it all changed and I became extremely sensitive to these compounds and how they affected my chemistry. I'm a headfirst individual myself. Its difficult, but so much more rewarding, imo.

So funny story I was pulling this post up to share the link with a friend and it opened to a comment field I never filled out, in response to your comment, so I read it again and I saw your comment about stroking the possum and literally almost died. Hahaha and suddenly I remembered that I was in the middle of the last time I almost died from your possum comment (and apparently thought it was so funny that I forgot to finish my comment) and now here we are. Lol

That's my story for the night. Lol

You make me laugh so much. I love you!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60693.34
ETH 3032.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81