You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lessons from Mother Ayahuasca. Night 6: Masculine energy and Mother's Day

in #naturalmedicine5 years ago

Menstruation can shift your energy quite significantly. Maybe the shamans or whatever are worried that the shift could affect how the plant medicine works or that the person in question might be less in the correct mental state to handle things (because some people can get super emotional).

Sort:  

I think that is exactly right Ry. I ummed and ahed about attending for this very reason. If you dig around on the internet you can find stories of women who couldn't handle it. I evaluated how I act under my period first and didn't take my decision to attend lightly at all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63041.44
ETH 2985.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61