Sort:  

I just recieved some moringa seeds which were sent to me by a Steemian. I really want to grow them, but I think it's not tropical enough here. I will try growing them in my greenhouse! - @riverflows

Gentleman! Its flower is also used as a wonderful dish. This is amazing tree and really deserve the tag of Miracle tree.
Thanks. Gentleman! In India people grow this by stem cutting and planting.
Hope this article will be helpful for some needy people.
Thanks!

Posted using Partiko Android

I have lots of moringa growing here in central Florida. A few of the trees produce pods but most don’t.
I have used the leaves in smoothies or in place of greens on sandwiches.
The pods are quite tasty, albeit spicy when they are very young and tender.
I haven’t been using it much lately but it’s good to know that they are available should times get hard.
The moringa doesn’t like the cold but from what I understand, they can die back to the ground and will come up again the next year.

Congratulations, you've been UpLotus'ed! We loved your post and gave it a small upvote with the native token for @naturalmedicine, LOTUS.


LOTUS is a social token for enthusiasts of natural health - from herbalism and essential oils, to food as medicine, meditation and spirituality, as well as the relationship of human beings to the natural world through wild-crafting, permaculture and other 'healthy' earth centred practices. Earn LOTUS by publishing or interacting with others on our front end here. You can find out much more about @naturalmedicine by joining our Discord or following others posting under the #naturalmedicine tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00