You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3 Natural Medicine Survival Essentials For My Month In Burma

So much great stuff... I had no odea there evennwas such thing as magnesium oil! I am always interested in herbal remedies for breathing/asthma problems (our son has been caughing on and off for a year now, the doctors said it's an alergy to dust and cats!).

I know @sagescrub was testing out the benefits of mullen tincture for caughs but I'll add magnesium to the list.

Lovely shameless plug by the way ✌.

Activated charcoal, what is that exactly, more specifically what is the difference between charcoal at the bottom of a bonfire and store baught activated charcoal?

And hearing that it's a great to hear that drinkinhnit with some water is good to manage and even maybe heal asian belly!

Very cool, I say I always want to learn something everyday, well here it is! Thanks

Sort:  

Magnesium "Oil" as it is commonly called is a super-saturated solution of Magnesium Chloride. It's incredibly well absorbed through the skin, so useful for muscle relaxation and as a part of natural asthma management. In hospitals, IV level magnesium is also used a frontline treatment for breathing crisis and heart attack.

I'm going to write a @naturalmedicine POST about activated charcoal, just for you. Explaining what it is, how it's made, why you want the organic food-grade kind and what to do with it. :) Added to my schedule for this coming week, so stay tuned. :)

Haha cool thanks for that! And by the way, you're spending a month bybyourself in the jungle out there between the sea and the mines... it's so wild and amazing, please be carefull.

Haha.... I'm not there yet and have a LOT of foundation building to complete here in Chiang Mai this coming year before I can sneak away for a month. But I am experienced at solo bush-jungle and yes, always careful. If I were to collapse and die somehow, what better way to depart this incarnation that fully engaged with the natural world and the things that make my heart sing? Manifesting magic. 💚

I'm glad you have experience... solo jungle hikes, never did it, not alone! Menifest the dream, sounds like you're well on your way

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63527.41
ETH 3109.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86