You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Has Natural Medicine Impacted My Life? - Part 2 - Kombucha and Water Kefir - My response to @naturalmedicine's question, with ALL SBDs pledged to #tarc

in #naturalmedicine6 years ago

I have been fermenting tea for a few months, and I will try the water. We rescue Dachshunds here, so I know what a labor of love the dog rescue is. The drying of the SCOBY for leather is an interesting idea.

Nice post, I read it all. :)

Sort:  

Thanks for your lovely comment.
Nice to know my posts are actually being read, and not just autovoted. ;-)

As for regular ferments, I prefer kombucha, but find that although water kefir tends to be less complex overall, I still prefer the combination of the two over one or the other.

But, water kefir, when given a second ferment, can become as complex and flavorful as a good wine, so both have their place.
Great ferments, both.

I will see what I can do, I have a lot of fermenting going on here. We have eaten some wonderful sauerkraut and the tea of course.

You put a lot in there, I will re-read it so I can pick up what I missed. :)

Re-steemed it so my friends can enjoy it too.

Thanks so much for the resteem! I'm very glad that you have found the post valuable.

I learn every day! This article was useful to me, and I learned more about tea, which will help me with the fermenting I have planned. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63645.37
ETH 3067.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81