You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Natural Medicine Contest - How I regained and maintain my mental health

Excellent! You should consider turning this into a free e-book on Amazon. I know time is of the essence; and, understand if you don't. This could benefit so many people on so many levels. People should be able to print copies of this and gift to friends who might be going through.

I wrote a post recently about suicide being a silent epidemic for middle-aged white females. I am reminded of a colleague from years ago who hid this secret, never disclosing this darkness, though she was battling a major illness. Oddest thing, I will never forget is that days before her suicide I received an anonymous letter...very cryptic. I was no longer working with her and admittedly had lost touch. To learn that she committed suicide that following Thanksgiving weekend left me 'in the dark' for a bit. It's tragic how things happen, and years later, posts such as this bring them to memory.

Best regards.

Peace.

Sort:  

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and the suggestion, will look into that.
I will also have a look at that post you wrote - suicide is the most difficult thing to deal with abd the scars it leaves behind never go away! My brother was 26 and my son's friend only 32 at the time, both super talented! So sad that both never reached their full potential!
The more we talk about these issues, the less stigma there will be - we did not even realise my brother was feeling that low as he always put up a front so it was a huge shock!
I still have to watch myself but as soon as I feel the clouds coming along, I take stock, slow down a little and do the things as per my post. Life tends to pull us in other directions but we do need to take care of ourselves!
Blessings to you @spiritualmatters :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61821.21
ETH 3068.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84