You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ordo ab Chao: Finding balance in the storm [Now on course to become a naturopathic doctor!]

in #naturalmedicine5 years ago

Wooow @alchemage! It's been so long!

. Things are going much better for me, and I am feeling genuinely enthralled to be alive - I am happy to be alive for the first time I can ever remember

Good, not seeing you around made me a little worried, especially since I know of your past troubles... Good thing you are doing ok!

Wait u were in the Military? Did not know that bud!

Well, you are not alone, I'm changing degree this year, after 6 years of being in veterinary medicine and making next to none visible progress, I'm changing to software engineering, I realized after being so fascinated by tech that I was moving towards a life and career I didn't want, I saw no future for me in that career, I had no drive to study at all... I decided to change because it was indeed what was better for me! Even if it is hard now i'm sure that in 10 or 20 years I'll be really really happy!

I wish to continue my studies beginning at NUNM because I know that I will receive an outstanding education in naturopathic medicine.

I'm sure you will love it there at NUNM!

Sort:  

It has been quite some time! It’s nice to hear that I was in your thoughts, didn’t mean to trouble you though. Yes I am doing incredibly well now, ty.

Yup heh far from average veteran material lol

Wow, that’s a huge shift, brother! I’m glad to hear that you’re making a change for the better. Especially since it’s something you feel so passionately about. I’m sure you’ll do fantastic!

This year is a major year of change. Let’s ride the waves to success!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64215.81
ETH 3150.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86