You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stevia Herb: Natural Sweetener with No Sugar, Calories, or Increase in Blood Sugar Levels - Growing, Storing, Using

My problem with stevia is the licorice aftertaste I hate licorice... so stevia only works for me if that taste is hidden ...so not in tea or fluids :(

Sort:  

I do enjoy bitters for fixing up my stomach, may be why I dont notice the bitter so much with stevia unless I use too much.

I can live with bitter, my favorite green is arugula, but that licorice taste makes me gag

I do like licorice too :) Have you tried lemon verbena ? It has a natural sweetening compound in it too, but it has the lemon with it though, as far as flavors not mixing, but an amazing sweet lemon flavor :)

no i have not and I love lemon :D

Looks like someone should do research to select the plants that have less licorice aftertaste and cultivate that strain.
I hope nature offers that option for this plant.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64038.31
ETH 3137.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86