You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Happy Healthy Teeth

I would have loved to see a multi-part series on this - it's so long as to be almost unwieldy. (Think of how long the "Cure Tooth Decay" book is!)

I didn't know about the lead in pink salt... That one will be leaving my house immediately!

I'd forgotten that s. mutans was a strep.
There are two very good herbs for that then...
Licorice root is specifically good against s. mutans
Oregon grape (berry, not root) is specifically good against strep in general.

I hate oil pulling. I've tried to fall in love with it, but I can't.

What if you don't like onions raw? What would your suggestion be?

Good to find your post. I'm here because @porters featured you in the Pay it Forward Curation contest. Keep up the great work!

Sort:  

Hi! Thanks for the reply. I've been thinking of at least another part to this article or a second half or update or something but I need to do some research first, especially on phytates/phytic acid and phosphorus. I've got a specific person to talk to and I need to track this information down first. Then I left out information on Flouride too. AND I just ordered that book so I want to look through it for more information.
I didn't like doing oil pulling at first either.
I used to hate onions when I was a kid, but I started cooking with them a lot as an adult. I eventually got to the point of eating them raw but only in some things! I still tone them down in many cases, the raw ones.
I was going to mention, Licorice Root is a trigger. Did you know that if you use it too long it can cause problems with high blood pressure? I think the warning is to only use it for a week at a time. Also another poster mentioned chewing licorice root for teeth, I'm thinking this is different from ingesting it straight.
Thanks for the support! Following you...

I hadn't heard of licorice root causing blood pressure issues. So, medicinally only. I often add it to my tea - so I'll do it a little less. (Thankfully, blood pressure isn't one of my problems.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68707.59
ETH 3845.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63