You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm Entering My First Contest!

Wow on that hair! When I went through a particularly stressful time, I lost literally 1/3-1/2 of my hair - it was falling out in clumps. Although I have recovered from that time, I never have regained the full thickness I had (not necessarily a bad thing as my hair was almost too thick anyway.)

I love coconut oil and use it for lots of things - including infusing herbs into (I use a blend of coconut and olive to keep it the right consistency for me - more coconut oil in the warm summer, and more olive oil in the winter.)

Thanks for sharing your experiences with us.

Sort:  

I know what you went through! My hair fell out in clumps do to stress as well, what did you do to get yours to grow back?
I like using olive oil for a lot of things too. I've used it on rashes and bug bites like sand bugs. I was too afraid I'd burn to a crisp if I used it on my skin in the sun, never thought of it for my hair. I do use coconut oil on the tips of my hair so I will try a blend with olive oil. My cats are going to want to eat my hair soon! Hahaha!

Gotta love cats, huh?! :-)

My stress was an acute, almost bereavement-level trauma. I didn't do anything special to get it to grow back, just did my best to take care of myself in general. Still, I don't have the thickness I once had. (Almost didn't notice that except that my daughter's hair is now the thickness mine used to be.)

I blend my coconut and olive oil and infuse my herbs into it. I use plantain weed or dock weed on bug bites and rashes - it even worked on a child's spider bite (she would have been taken to the doctor that night by her mother, but I asked if I could try this... and it worked a miracle.) That's my main one, I guess. Plantain and dock work by pulling out the poison - plantain was even used by some of the tribes for snakebite! So, that's my go-to right now - plentiful, cheap and just works on everything.

That is very interesting! We had both of those growing in back of our house when I was growing up. I will put that in my recipe book. I am happy for you that you grew your hair back, even if it is not as thick. I hope your stress is better too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64107.62
ETH 3101.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12