You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A (Vague) Resolution or Two for 2019: Response to The Natural Medicine Resolution Challenge (Plus Weekend Away in Strathbogie - Photos)

What a lovely place - thank you for sharing. I might borrow the Idea to write positive affirmations, goals and other things I need to remind myself of here and there.

I have taken smaller courses and can't really afford to go for certification right now but truthfully, the most valuable NM learning I have done is self-taught through actual real-world experience.

I am in love with studying the plants around me. It seems so much more useful to me than trying to know all these plants I don't even have access to or will never use.

I've got a big book where I keep notes on each plant (where they are growing, when they should be harvested, when they go to seed, issues, etc., what they are beneficial for, any safety hazards and various recipes). Eventually, I'll add some sketches and photographs as well. I just keep building up these pages as I discover more about each plant or tree.

I am confident that you are a fantastic yoga instructor, but if instructing brings you anxiety right now rather than joy, then perhaps you need to allow yourself the pleasure of doing it for yourself until you feel ready. Honestly, learning from an instructor that is being real is so refreshing, I would love to learn from you.

Sort:  

I love that idea about a notebook for self study.. I will purchase a beautiful one asap!!!! That's a great idea. It would help me retain the info more. Was it you that shared the link for the short course? If so, could you resend it?

The affirmations were so lovely. I'm going to put some about myself. She is such a hippy artist pixie. On her kitchen table is a conference of 6 homemade small stuffed toys around a big crystal. So cute. I couldn't bear the clutter but I love it at their place. I loved the feather wreath and I think I might make one of cockatoo feathers as there's so many around here.

There were also Hawthorns on the riverbank entwined with a gum sand it was bearing tons of berries . Must make a haw wine again or find a Hawthorn accessible around here as they come to ripening.

Thanks for your vote of confidence 're yoga teaching. I think I just need to commit. That's what I am having most trouble with!

Posted using Partiko Android

This is a link to the free mini-course, It is a very light course, I whipped through it in one quick sitting but I appreciated the info they provide on the best practices when writing about natural medicine. https://theherbalacademy.com/product/becoming-herbalist-mini-course/?ap_id=walkerland

oh I might check that out xxx

Let's all do it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63950.69
ETH 3311.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92