You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Natural Medicine Story: Well, One of Them Anyway

This is such an important story, thank you so much for sharing. This is the kind of honesty that will change someone else life. You've exemplified what it is to live a healthy holistic lifestyle.

Many of us are guilty of pushing aside those warning signs for another day only to be confronted with it head on. I am guilty of this and I've suffered for it (as has my family) each and every time.

I admire you so much! It can be so much easier to just take the pill when you are depleted and in desperate need of relief. You show such strength through this story.

Anti depressant medications scare the heck out of me. I read up on them years ago and learned they permanently alter your brains architecture from the first dose onward. My mother took them all of my childhood. They dulled her and I feel like they robbed everyone of so much. I know they have a role in this world but it seems something like that should be given as a last measure.

It really is a process isn't it? Not all of it easy but we gain something either way.

Sort:  

Your comment makes me feel so warm and fuzzy. I feel as if you REALLY understand me. From reading your posts @walkerland, I know you do. I am totally terrified of them as have heard and read nothing but bad and I dont want my brain mucked around with. Its an even harder road getting off them than getting on I think. I do think im strong to stand my ground! Even if I do say so myself.

Your Mums story... thats really sad. I always hope my boy loves me because of my ups and downs and in spite of them. I guess she needed to take them at the time and didnt have an alternative. I feel that too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63793.53
ETH 3193.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92