You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What are Fungi?

in #nature7 years ago

Do you forage yourself? It would be awesome to see some pictures of edible mushrooms from your area! I had tons of pictures on my phone a while back but I deleted them, this was before Steemit... Next time I'm out and I see some I'll definitely put some up on my blog. Do you get Chicken of the Woods where you live?

Sort:  

I'm in Maine--awesome place for mushroom foraging, especially Chaga! Chicken of the Woods as well!

Put some pictures up bro, that would be amazing! Not heard of Chaga, just googling it up now, looks insane. Can you eat it raw? What does it taste like? Is it soft and spongy or it is hard?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67079.10
ETH 3488.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.22