I Found Another Oasis In London 🌿

in #nature5 years ago

JPEG image-23CCB55900F7-3.jpeg

That's East London you see in the distance.


A couple of days ago I spent some time somewhere in London I'd never been, ever. It's amazing how many places still exist in London that I've never been. I keep discovering these new places - new to me that is - that I just had no idea existed.

JPEG image-23CCB55900F7-6.jpeg

JPEG image-23CCB55900F7-8.jpeg

JPEG image-23CCB55900F7-2.jpeg

There are also places that I know about, but have just never been to like Kew Gardens. I don't frequent that part of London very much. I've been to that general area of London fewer than 10 times I think.

People tend to stick to their own part of the city and seldom explore other areas. I think of myself differently from the average Londoner in that I do actively go to other areas for the specific purpose of exploring them. I also have lived and worked in different parts of the city.

Even then, I still get occasionally, pleasantly surprised by this sort of place. Especially if it's full of nature.


JPEG image-23CCB55900F7-4.jpeg
Poop eyed frog: Carving of a frog - part of the beautiful hand crafted seats made out of local wood in the park. The birds obviously figured out it's not a real frog.

JPEG image-23CCB55900F7-7.jpeg
Sitting duck: Another one of the carvings. There's also a fish and a rocking chair shaped like a hand.

JPEG image-23CCB55900F7-1.jpeg
Sad bear: Abandoned human-sized fluffy bear left at the side of the road, probably intended to be picked up by someone that wants it. There's something really sad about this. It's also fly-tipping (illegal dumping of litter). London is full of charity shops that would take this bear and sell it on to someone that likes to have it.



banner-grey.jpg

Peace and Love ✌🏿
Adé

All copy and photos are original content by me.
© adetorrent.com

Sort:  

The carvings and the brown grass including the illuminating sunlight made it for me really haha I thought London had totally been explored by you? Well apart from this place in East London, where haven't you been again?

I uploaded a video an hour ago please I'll like to see your opinion on it or feedback, I'm thinking of adding more quality since my editing skills is shit 😃😃😃

I'd say there's probably about 50% of London I've never seen haha. It's a very big city.
I'll check out your video soon. I've must made some coffee and now going through the content I auto-upvoted to actually consume them :D

But you must've spent like 15 years in London? 😂😂😂😂 Kidding lol. But seriously I think you should do a documentary of places you've been in London and places you've not really. It'll be thrilling

Wow. I love this..... It's amazing. Great clear vision🤗🤗 thanks for sharing this with us.

Posted using Partiko Android

@adetorrent Its just to show what beauty we miss if we drive from point A to B without admiring the scenery. We need to observe our surroundings more

Yes indeed. Another thing I do is I grab the map and look for names of places in the city I don't recognise, then I go there to have a look. :)

Awesome pics you got there

Posted using Partiko Android

I had never seen a place in London without noise of buildings around! But I have never been there if not for business!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hahaha. yeah. The noise is getting worse sadly.

Is this a council run park or a designated nature zone?

Pity about the Sad Bear. He is clearly hoping for a new home.

You should have adopted him and given him a Steem T-shirt to keep him warm 😊

Hahah. I actually don't know. I doubt it's a council park though, judging by how well kept it is haha. I think it's the other thing - designated nature zone. There are a number of natural ponds there.

I have too many bears as it is and not enough Steem shirts :D

Hope it stays safe from development.

You can never have too many bears...

Cool nature photos :)
And hey you was say run when you was see my snakes ... but have you seen this photos :)
I think this snakes make you run :)
Snake photos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94