Ice climbing - definitely a new thing to spend money on!

in #nature6 years ago
Uuups I did it again... 

I tried a new activity and I absolutely loved it! 

A friend that works both as a paramedic at the ambulance and as a rescuer at a chopper asked me if I would try  it out. Of cource I had to do it. We started our trip in my hometown and drove about 45 minutes.

The spot was a little steep river that is frozen since it have been very cold for a period. I borrowed some equipent from him and I had some myself. When you climb big frozen shit you have to have good crampons and ice axes. For safety we climbed with double ropes and ice screws. I learned a lot and realized what a adventure you can get from this activity!

I will definitely do this again. Soon I hope!

We actually had sun while climbing, he told me that it is not usual in this activity. But since the sun dont have any strenght here so early in the year the ice survives! Lucky us!

To get down from our climb we did two 60m long rappells! Awesome - Awesome - Awesome So this is one more way to spend time and money, worth it ;)

Andreas



Sort:  

it takes great guts to the hobby yes @aenok
definitely exciting

Yes and that why its very comforting to have a experienced person with me doing it.

Ser veldig gøy ut!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66367.17
ETH 3007.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71