Spending time at our cabin

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

A cabin on a mountain

Well, not on a moutain but close. My familiy have a cabin placed in a valley between a lot of fishing waters. To get there we have to walk about 3km on skis.. I didn´t! Since I were out for some beers aaaaand gin and tonic last night my dad came with his snowmobile so I could come to brunch. I then slept for some hours...

I have used our cabin a lot since we bought it back in 2003. Lately together with friends eating good food, drinking good beer and wine, and som G/T, taking sauna and hot tub. 

Here I can come and relax, there´s bad mobile phone coverage and few people. In the summer I can live there even  when I have workdays. It´s approximately the same distanse to work as from home.

Now I am planning to invite some good friends to join a weekend this winter. Are you joining @ialokin @kariofthenorth @level.north and @susanne ?

Here is the hot tub, not filled now. Its a lot of snow!

I went on a randonee trip together with my dad at saturday. We walked for 30 minutes and got this view. You can see a fishing water covered with ice in the right bottom corner. The cabin is at that water, you can actually see it.

Andreas
Sort:  

Joining :) :) :) :)

Ser ut som fint sted! Elsker hytteliv! Ser frem til rapport fra tur med ovenfornevnte gjeng... :) Helen

Hyggelig å høre :) rapport kommer nok fra flere kanter tenker æ :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66306.00
ETH 3012.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70