You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Denmark got their first wolf pair in over 200 years last year, but now the female has been poached by a hunter!

in #nature6 years ago

I can't watch that video. The absolute ignorance and the cruelty of the man is stunning. Denmark can surely find another female wolf, although with the public sentiment against the species, this might not be a good idea. Please update us about the man's conviction (I hope). I believe such a person is dangerous to other animals and to other people. Plus, an example really does have to be set.

Sort:  

I agree. It's very rare that wolves travel all the way to Denmark, so it seems rather unlikely that a female will find its way up there anytime soon, but we can still cross our fingers and hope for the best. I'm not sure if most of the population there are anti-wolves, or if it's just a vocal minority. And I will make a new post once the trial begins so you can see how it ends for the poacher.

Thank you. I'd love to see that.

Great! It might take some months before it begins, so have some patience ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60166.58
ETH 2964.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79