Little Birdie

in #nature6 years ago

Good morning people!

It was surprising to see a slightly cooler morning when I woke up than what it is generally. I went out to take a look if It was real or I was making things up in my head and the winds were the proof that it was actually the case. We have small water pots placed in the verandah for the birds and yesterday I saw about 6-7 birds hopping around the pot and drinking water from it :) I didn't have my camera with me at that moment but I loved watching the sight for sure!

This small moment was enough to fuel my art-loving genes and I sat to paint :D I used my least used diary for making this illustration. (pictures at the end) I wasn't expecting much from this diary in terms of watercolors but I was really impressed by it's capacity to take layers after layers. I am not talking about wet on wet technique here which obviously requires a paper with higher gsm. Anyway, I took a picture as a reference, and started to have fun with it! This time I have added the pictures of the process as I proceeded with the layers. Let me know what you think?

IMG_3203.JPG

IMG_3166.JPG

IMG_3167.JPG

IMG_3168.JPG

IMG_3169.JPG

IMG_3170.JPG

IMG_3171.jpg

IMG_3174.JPG

IMG_3175.JPG

IMG_3205.JPG

IMG_3207.JPG

IMG_3206.JPG


Keep Creating

Lots Of Love <3

Sort:  

Beautiful...!

Beautiful artwork @aishwarya. Great Photography as well. And that diary looks quite jazzy. :-D Cheers!

Really you are a great artist. Today it is much better than other hot summer days. Cool day cool idea cool painting.

Very charming little birdie.

Thank you so much <3

Nice artwork Aishwarya!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97