January Spring

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

This weekend I enjoyed a beautiful spring weather, 14 °C, with sunny blue sky! And this made me both happy and sad.
"Just perfect to take a long stroll outside", I told myself. I live in a busy city, in a continental area. Normally we should have full winter, with temperatures way below zero and snow. I am one of those people that doesn't like cold and winter, so this weather really made me happy.

IMG_20180106_162147.jpg

As I was thinking that, I was also thinking this is not normal. We didn't have any snow or winter attempt so far, this season. Not just in the city, but a large part of the country has the same warm "springter". Last year we had only two - three weeks of real winter. This made me sad, as I concluded the climate is changing and it might bring more shocking phenomena in the future.

Too bad there is still so much ignorance on this topic!

To change your thoughts, here are pics from the park, beautiful sunset to enjoy. Nature offers us majestic moments, even in the soul of the city.

IMG_20180106_163338.jpg

Thanks for viewing, upvoting, following. ^^ Would love to hear your opinion about global warming in the comments section.
All the best! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61663.08
ETH 2893.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48